*May 23, 2012, 01:49:27 AM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 23, 2012, 01:49:27 AM

Login with username, password and session length
8458 Posts in 1523 Topics by 1842 Members - Latest Member: kkkiii
There are some photographers who are just pressing a button. And then there are the others who see the world in a very different way...
Search:     Advanced search
Photography Thailand Forum
* Home Help Search Gallery Login Register
Recent Pictures

Views: 27
Comments (0)
By: Marc Schultz

Views: 37
Comments (1)
By: Marc Schultz

Views: 116
Comments (1)
By: bjorn slis

Views: 58
Comments (0)
By: tony121
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Send this topic Print
Author Topic: Canon 1D Mark III camera—-$500,Canon 5D Mark II camera—$550  (Read 1117 times)
leemar
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1


« on: October 16, 2009, 05:11:15 AM »

Bonanza! Bonanza!! Bonanza!!!

www.alienmarket.co.cc
Email: info@alienmarket.co.cc
chat:  instant_sales@hotmail.com

Buy 2 get 1 free

Sony Ericsson Idou Satie Cost $400
Sony Ericsson Xperia X1 Cost $300
Motorola A3100 cost $220

BLACKBERRY PHONES:
Blackberry Bold 9000....$200
Blackberry 9630 TOUR...$300
Blackberry Curve 8320..$145
Blackberry Storm 9500...$250
Blackberry Storm 2 9550...$300

Apple Iphone 3G S 32GB $350
Apple Iphone 3G S 16GB $300
Apple Iphone 4GB....$150
Apple Iphone 3G 16GB..$250
Apple Iphone 3G 8GB...$200

NOKIA PHONES:
Nokia N95 8GB...$200
Nokia N96 16GB...$250
Nokia N81 8GB...$200
Nokia N82...$200
Nokia 8800 Sirocco---$185
Nokia 5800...$200
Nokia N97 32GB...$400
Nokia N900 $400
Nokia X6 32GB Blue / White Unlocked $300
Nokia X3 Red / Black Unlocked $250

SIDEKICK PHONES:
Sidekick ID……$120
Sidekick 3……$140
Sidekick LX 3G 2009...$200

Apple iPod 30GB (Video) New! -- $105
Apple iPod 60GB (Video) New! -- $125
Apple ipod 80 GB -- $135
Apple itouch 16GB $150
Apple itouch 8GB $120

GAMES:
Playstation 3 80GB....$300
Sony PSP Value Pack...$100
Nintendo Wii..........$155

TVS
SONY 46inch lcd.... $600
samsung 54lcd tv .... $800
sharp aquois ........ $550

CAMCORDERS..& CAMERAS….

Brand New Canon 1DS Mark III camera—$1,000
Brand New Canon 1D Mark III camera—-$500
Brand New Canon 5D Mark II camera—$550
Brand New Canon 50D—$350
Brand New Canon 24-105mm “L” f/4.0 lens—$300
Brand New Canon 24-70mm “L” f/2.8 lens—$250
Brand New Canon 70-200mm “L” f/2.8 IS USM lens–$540
Brand New Canon 70-200mm “L” f/4 IS USM lens—$300
Brand New NIkon D700 camera—-$450
Brand New Nikon D3X camera—$900
Brand New Nikon AF-SVR zoom 24-120mm f/3.5-5.6 IF EDlens–$250
Brand New Nikon AF-S NIkkor 24-70 f/2.8 G ED lens—$300

BONANZA:
Buy 2 units and get 1 unit FREE.
Buy 5 units and get 2 unit FREE including shipping.

Contact us as below :

ALIEN MARKET SALES INC
Email: info@alienmarket.co.cc
Tel: +447024082329
MSN IM: instant_sales@hotmail.com
Logged
bkkdave
FORUM SUPPORTER
Big Kahuna
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 200


« Reply #1 on: October 16, 2009, 07:18:15 AM »

Wow these are great prices; too bad I did not wait a few weeks before purchasing my 5d Mk II from Foto-File. I could have saved a bundle.
Logged
Marc Schultz
Forum Administrator
Big Kahuna 1,000+
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1788



WWW
« Reply #2 on: October 16, 2009, 01:58:32 PM »

I was going to take this person's original post down, but I decided now that I am going to leave it up so that everyone can see this warning. Firstly, advertising goods for sale like this on this Forum is not permitted. The more important reason that this type of post is not permitted though is because this was posted by a N*I*G*E*R*I*A*N   S*C*A*M*M*E*R.

I traced the person who posted this message to an IP address in N*I*G*E*R*I*A. He is using a UK based phone number in his ad. to mask his location so that it prevents people who want to buy from him from realizing that he is really in A*F*R*I*C*A. It leaves the buyer thinking they are buying equipment from someone in the UK. It is just a UK forwarding number that he is using to forward the call to his real cell phone where he is located in L*A*G*O*S   N*I*G*E*R*I*A. As a result, his Forum user account is now fully banned from accessing the Forum. I have also banned certain problematic IP address ranges to better protect everyone in the future against these sorts of posts from occurring again as well.

There have been other posts like this in the past and I have simply deleted them without any of the above mention, but it is becoming more regular now that they are occurring, so I thought it would be a good time to bring it to people's attention now. In the future, if you see anything like this on this Forum, or any other forum or online community for that matter, then just ignore it and/or notify the forum administrator about it.

eBay is full of these S*C*A*M*M*E*R*S too selling top of the range digital SLR cameras and other expensive electronic equipment so be careful. If you are buying any expensive camera equipment on eBay always be sure to check the seller's feedback. If you see any top of the range cameras on eBay for sale where the seller has either 0 Feedback or maybe just a few positive Feedbacks from selling a few small inexpensive items in the past, then it is probably a S*C*A*M* as well.

Be extremely careful and best wishes to all.
Logged

bkkdave
FORUM SUPPORTER
Big Kahuna
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 200


« Reply #3 on: October 16, 2009, 08:29:59 PM »

Marc thanks for your detailed explanation in connection with this post.

I was just being sarcastic when I replied; however as for Ebay I opened my account in 2002 and never sought to sell anything until about three years ago when I put up a lot of Canon equipment that included some high dollar items. Since I had 0 feedback it was difficult to get going; but I just told the folks that everyone has to start out somewhere; even if at the bottom. Luckily for me a few of them trusted me.
Well when the items got sold I did everything I could to get the merchandise to the buyer fast and well packed. Now I have 10 great feedback responses as a result. Two years ago I had a bad experience with a buyer and several more that were very slow payers; so I am not too fond of selling on Ebay anymore. My account was ‘hacked’ and a fictitious  ‘winning bidder’ who then tried to get me to click on a fake ‘Ebay’ link as to where to send a lens and my divulging my PayPal account information.

Again your WARNING is appreciated and is something that everyone needs to be aware of.


Logged
Adzz
Junior Kahuna
***
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 92



« Reply #4 on: October 16, 2009, 08:59:02 PM »

Well spoted Mark! Thankyou for being so active in bringing this kind of stuff to everyones attention. Regards Adam
Logged
Marc Schultz
Forum Administrator
Big Kahuna 1,000+
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1788



WWW
« Reply #5 on: October 17, 2009, 11:54:16 AM »

Your welcome. These days you have to be really careful about what you buy and from who on the internet with so many scam sites out there.
Logged

David Salmanowitz
FORUM SUPPORTER
Big Kahuna 250+
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 403



WWW
« Reply #6 on: October 18, 2009, 04:26:01 PM »

Man this guy gets around--saw this the other day and noticed supposed headquarters in Peru, IP address in Nigeria, ... the only constant thing is the hopeful separation of a fool and their money. Everyone needs to remember, if it seems to good to be true it usually is! Nikon D3x for $900 when it lists for $8000--think not! Reminds me of a few electronics/camera/carpet stores in NYC that are advertising going out of business sale. Yes, they have been going out of business for at least 35 years! and are looking for tourists to be scammed. They will give some incredible discount off list price, yet their list price is way over the actual list price.
Logged

bkkdave
FORUM SUPPORTER
Big Kahuna
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 200


« Reply #7 on: October 19, 2009, 12:53:21 AM »

Both Marc’s and David’s words need to be; not only listened to’ but heeded!

In the 1980’s before I discovered B&H Photo the experiences of ordering photography equipment from New York was a nightmare; the only thing that saved me was that I was a Jewish kid from Chicago; and they would have to really do something over the top to put one over on me. They never did!

I like B&H because they sell what they say; they do not ‘bait and switch’. Yes there are other vendors who will sell cheaper than B&H and some are very reputable too; however most are not. The question always remains; “Do You feel Lucky?’
Logged
Pages: [1] Go Up Send this topic Print
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.16 | SMF © 2006, Simple Machines
Themis design by Bloc
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!